La Maison des Belettes is a book only availablein French !

 

It is a magnificent book written and illustrated by Nathalie Fougeras.

 

The illustrations, made in black ink, are artworks that pushes the reader to turn the pages of this novel, only to discover the next drawing.

 

For each book purchased, 27 m2 of French nature are transformed into Wildlife Reserves® by the ASPAS (the association for the protection of wild animals).

 

Fourth cover :

“The House of Weasels is a discreet hut attached to the hillside, a viewpoint perched on the border between the world of men and that of Nature. A watchtower, with a view of the dead end at the bottom of which our breathless civilization turns desperately in circles, but also an observatory on a wild Nature with original wisdom, which perhaps knows a way out. "

 

When she settles in the house of the Weasels, this modern young woman, in search of a small corner of nature close to the city, does not yet imagine the path on which she is heading. Far from responding only to her needs, the House of Weasels will shake up her convictions and lead her to question our relationship with wild nature. Is the place we occupy there ultimately what we imagined?

 

Through a real manifesto, at the same time an intimate, poetic and graphic story, Nathalie Fougeras - painter, author, botanist and passionate naturalist - poses a benevolent gaze of uncompromising lucidity on our world.

 

A new point of view on what is called, a little too conveniently, ecology.

La Maison des Belettes

€19.90Price
  • Delivery is free for France.

    Delivery times are 3 to 7 working days.

     

    International delivery fees will be disclosed to you priori to paying the purchasae.

    International delivery times will varry between 7 and 15 working days.

La Maison des Belettes est un livre magnifique écrit et illustré par Nathalie Fougeras. Les illustrations, à l'encre, sont des œuvres d'art qui nous poussent à tourner les pages de ce roman pour en découvrir d'autres. 

 

Pour chaque livre acheté, c'est 27 m2 de nature française qui sont transformés en Réserves de Vie Sauvage® par l'ASPAS (l'association pour la protection des animaux sauvages).

 

Quatrième de couverture :

« La maison des Belettes est une cabane discrète accrochée au coteau, un mirador perché à la frontière entre le monde des hommes et celui de la Nature. Une tour de guet, avec vue sur l’impasse au fond de laquelle notre civilisation à bout de souffle tourne en rond désespérément, mais aussi un observatoire sur une Nature sauvage à la sagesse originelle, qui connaît peut-être une issue. »

 

Lorsqu’elle s’installe dans la maison des Belettes, cette jeune femme moderne, en recherche d’un petit coin de nature proche de la ville, n’imagine pas encore le chemin sur lequel elle s’engage. Loin de répondre seulement à ses besoins, la maison des Belettes va bousculer ses convictions et la conduire à s’interroger sur notre rapport à la nature sauvage. La place que nous y occupons est-elle finalement celle que nous imaginions ?

 

Au travers d’un véritable manifeste, tout à la fois récit intimiste, poétique et graphique, Nathalie Fougeras – artiste peintre, auteur, botaniste et naturaliste passionnée – pose sur notre monde un regard bienveillant d’une lucidité sans concession. Un point de vue inédit sur ce que l’on appelle, de manière un peu trop commode, l’écologie.

La Maison des Belettes - Le livre qui protège la vie sauvage

19,90 €Prix
  • La livraison est gratuite en France métropolitaine.

    Les délais sont de 3 à 7 jours ouvrés.